Community Coalition

Elected Officials

Josh Newman
CA State Senator
Sharon Quirk-Silva
CA State Assembly Member
Farrah Khan
Mayor, City of Irvine
Doug Chaffee
Orange County Board of Supervisors
Dr. Jose Moreno
Anaheim City Council Member
Ahmad Zahra
Fullerton City Council Member
Al Jabbar
Trustee, Anaheim Union High School District
Annmarie Randle-Trejo
Trustee Anaheim Union High School District
Alyce Van
Stanton City Council Member

Community Leaders

Framroze Virjee, JD
President, California State University, Fullerton
Bao Nguyen
Former Garden Grove Mayor
Melissa Fox
Former Irvine City Council Member
Ashleigh Aitken
Anaheim Mayoral Candidate
Rima Nashashibi
President, Global Hope 365
Dr. Amer El-Ahraf
Emeritus Full Professor of Health Sciences,
California State University, Dominguez Hills
Rima Meroueh
Executive Director,
National Network for Arab American Communities
Fayaz Nawabi,
Policy and Advocacy Manager, CAIR-LA
Michelle Sayler
Executive Director, Clergy & Laity United for Economic Justice
Felicity Figueroa
Chair, Orange County Equality Coalition
Saleem Erekat
President, ADC-OC
Mohammed Aly
Founder, OC Poverty Alleviation Coalition
Belal Dalati
Secretary, Anaheim Family YMCA
Founder, Eid Festival
Former Anaheim Commissioner